Dr. R. Varadarajan Founder President NES-SVB Group of Institutions

One of my dreams – College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, over the past twenty-seven years, has made its
mark in the field of Pharmacy and Healthcare Education in the country. This stature has been achieved
mainly through unique initiatives and introduction of several research based measures. My experience of
over five decades as an academician and institution builder, blended with the system of education
prevailing in many advanced countries, which I visited, has led me to conclude that the quality of
education, anywhere in the world, can only be developed through science and application of research
oriented methods and practice.

The research connotation has been inducted in my college through following activities: Institute-Industry
Connect – We enjoy a close rapport with the Pharmaceutical and Chemical Industries in Mumbai and
Thane Districts as well as other companies in the country, Placement support and guidance for our
students, Introduction of state-level award scheme of “Young Pharmacists’ Innovative Project and State
level Pharma Quiz,” Institute support for faculty in research and innovative teaching methods in class.
These special measures enabled NAAC accreditation of B+ grade & now in 2019-20 NBA Accreditation.

Our sincere effort also translated into near 100% results for our students, and some of them also made it to merit ranks in University examinations right from our early formative years. In addition, the student community has been highly appreciative of the placement system, individualized care and encouragement for entrepreneurship have made this a coveted institution for aspiring pharmacy students in the state and has also brought with it global recognition.  The British Institute for Learning and Development UK, considering the performance of the college, a flagship institution of NES-SVB Group of Institutions,awarded it British Quality Mark and enrolled the college as British Corporate Member.

Amidst of all these honors, awards and accolades, I have only a few words of advice for my dedicated teachers and students. These achievements must serve only to empower you all with a stronger ambition to strive towards our common goal of making the college one of the best not only in the country, but in the world. I am confident that my students and teachers will take the right steps to prove their mettle in the years to come. I also express my sincere gratitude to all parents of the college whose whole hearted cooperation and support have been with us throughout. 

Our Annual theme for the year 2019-20 was “Forging ahead for the zenith of excellence deploying the latest emerging technologies for upgradation in every field”. I strongly hope the underlying concept of the theme has been adopted in letter and spirit by all the students and teachers and has been implemented to its core.

During 2020-2021, I have taken on hand a unique project of Remodelling each of our institutions which will contribute immensely to strengthen the brand image of the institution thus making it prominently acclaimed in the educational scenario of the nation. I wish you all the best for the new academic year 2020-21.

Dr. R. Varadarajan

Dr. V. Balasubramanian
Secretary and Trustee, SVB

Mr. V.S. Gopal
Management Nominee

Dr. V.M. Kulkarni
Management Nominee

Mrs. Mahalaxmi Thevar
Management Representative

Dr. Monita Gide
I/C Principal and Member Secretary

Governing Council
Name Designation
Dr. R. Varadarajan Chairman
Dr .Balasubramanian V. Secretary and Trustee
Mr. V. S. Gopal Management Nominee
Dr. Neelam Durani Management Representative
Dr. Monita Gide I/C Principal and Member Secretary
Mrs. Varsha Patil Representative of teaching staff
College Development Committee
Dr. R. Varadarajan Chairperson
Dr .Balasubramanian V. Secretary & Trustee
Dr. Monita Gide I/C Principal and Member Secretary
Mr. V. S. Gopal Management Nominee
Dr. V. M. Kulkarni Management Nominee
Mrs.Varsha Patil Representative of teaching staff
Ms. Leena Chavan Representative of teaching staff
Ms. Rupali Bhoje Representative of teaching staff
Ms. Vijaya Tenali Representative of non-teaching staff
Anti Ragging Committee and Anti Ragging Squad
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Monita Gide – Convenor
  • Mrs. Varsha Patil – Secretary & Teaching Staff Representative
  • Dr. Amruta Panda Member Squad
  • Ms.Prachi Pathak Teaching Staff Representative
  • Ms.Anuja Parkhe Teaching Staff Representative
  • Ms.Sunanda Patil Teaching Staff Representative
  • Ms. Sujata Hargude Librarian
  • Mr.Dhammadeep Lohbande Non-teaching Representative
  • Adv.Trupti Patil Member (NGO)
  • Mr. Akshay Yenare Student Representative
  • Ms. Kirti Iyer Student Representative
Grievance Redressal Cell/Committee College development committee Internal Complaint Committee (ICC)  SC-ST Cell Industry Institute Cell Women Development Cell (WDC) Intellectual Property cell Media cell IQAC Internal Animal Ethics Committee
  • Dr. Gajanan Sanap Main Nominee
  • Dr. Swapnil Bangar Link Nominee
  • Dr. Santosh Salvi Socially Aware Member
  • Mr. Sameer Shaikh Scientist from outside the institute
  • Dr. Monita Gide Chairperson and Scientist from different discipline
  • Dr. Mitali Tankhiwale Veterinarian
  • Dr. Chhaya Gadgoli Biological Scientist
  • Dr. Sandhya P. Scientist from different discipline
  • Ms. Sunanda Patil Member Secretary

RTI officer Mrs. Varsha Patil

RTI appellate authority Dr.(Mrs)Monita Gide